How to compare Hinen, Deye and Dyness properly
A battery is chosen for the energy you can use, for its compatibility with the inverter and for the support available after installation. The number of cycles matters, but it must be read together with the model and the test conditions. The Hinen BP5000 exceeds 8,000 cycles, while the Dyness PowerBrick Plus declares at least 8,000. A fair comparison preserves this difference between models, even if other Deye and Dyness batteries are documented at 6,000 cycles.
At Nectaria Solar we recommend Hinen for the overall package it offers: batteries, inverters, dedicated switchover equipment and direct support through us, as an official distributor. To understand the recommendation, it is worth first comparing the specific products.
Cycles and warranty, model by model
The table below brings together the values declared by the manufacturers. DoD is the proportion of the battery that is discharged, and the C-rate indicates the charge or discharge intensity relative to capacity. EOL describes the capacity remaining at the end of the test. Where the manufacturer does not state this threshold in the cycle data, we do not fill it in from a different document.
| Model | Cycles and test conditions | End-of-test threshold | Product warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hinen BP5000 | Over 8,000; 25°C; 90% DoD; 0.2C charge, 0.5C discharge | Not specified in the cycle data | 10 years, under the European terms |
| Hinen B8900M-HA | 8,000; 25±2°C; 90% DoD; 0.2C charge and discharge | Not specified in the cycle data | 10 years, under the European terms |
| Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B | At least 6,000; 25±2°C; 90% DoD; 0.5C charge and discharge | 70% remaining capacity | 5 or 10 years, depending on region and warranty letter |
| Dyness PowerBrick Plus | At least 8,000; 25°C; 95% DoD; 0.2C charge and discharge | 70% remaining capacity | 10 years stated in the datasheet, subject to the warranty letter |
The BP5000 and SE-G5.1 Pro-B are models in the 5.12 kWh nominal class. The B8900M-HA is an HV module in the 8.9 kWh commercial class. The PowerBrick Plus is a larger LV battery: the manual gives it as 16.07 kWh, and the datasheet as 16.08 kWh. These different capacities must be taken into account when you build the complete system.
Hinen's warranties are described in the European battery warranty document. Warranty years and cycles are separate pieces of information.
Why the comparison does not stop at 8,000 versus 6,000
The BP5000 has a declared cycling advantage over the SE-G5.1 Pro-B under the conditions of each datasheet. However, the test rates are different, and the BP5000 datasheet does not specify the EOL threshold. The figures therefore do not represent a common test carried out identically for both batteries.
At the same time, the PowerBrick Plus also has a minimum of 8,000 cycles. And the Deye range includes the SE-F16 Max, also documented at a minimum of 8,000 in the official brochure. The SE-F16 and SE-F16 Max are distinct versions. A brand name alone does not allow the same durability to be attributed to all of its products.
Heating, backup and local support
These functions should be considered at the level of the whole installation. The battery supplies the energy, while the inverter and the switchover equipment determine how it reaches the loads when the grid goes down.
| Solution | Heating | Backup | Customer support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hinen BP5000 with a compatible inverter | Not specified in the data compared | Smart Box S1 in the appropriate classic single-phase configuration | Nectaria, official distributor; stock for immediate replacement |
| Hinen B8900M-HA with A-Series | Optional, depending on the version chosen | A-Series functions and the accessories of the respective configuration | The same direct Nectaria–Hinen support |
| Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B with a compatible inverter | Not specified in the data compared | Depends on the inverter model and the circuit design | Through the seller and the applicable service |
| Dyness PowerBrick Plus with a compatible inverter | The version in the Nectaria shop has heating | Depends on the paired inverter and the installation's equipment | Through the system supplier and the product terms |
For the A-Series, the optional heating of the B8900M-HA is documented in the battery datasheet. For the PowerBrick Plus, see the heated version in our shop. The choice of equipment should be tied to the installation location; the number of cycles alone does not describe how the battery will behave in that space.
Dyness–Deye compatibility is checked in the official LV list.
Why our recommendation is Hinen
With Hinen, Nectaria's recommendation starts with the BP5000 and its declared performance, but above all it takes in the coherence of the ecosystem. Hinen offers a complete ecosystem from the same factory: inverter, battery and Smart Box. In Nectaria's experience, the cost of the dedicated box is very low compared with similar solutions from other brands, which makes backup integration more affordable.
You can look at the 5 kWh Hinen LV module, together with the compatible BMS and inverter. For the integrated solution, there is the Hinen All-in-One battery in the 8.9 kWh class. The components and quantities are chosen for the complete configuration.
We are an official Hinen distributor, we hold stock and we immediately replace faulty equipment that needs to be swapped, with the manufacturer subsequently sending us the new unit. For you, this means not having to wait for the entire replacement process. The details are set out in the article on the Hinen ecosystem and Nectaria's support.
For a comparison based on your consumption, call 0723 172 359 or fill in the Nectaria Solar configurator.



Leave a comment
This site is protected by hCaptcha and the hCaptcha Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.